### Approved February 5, 2014

## Minutes of the Executive Committee of the Presbyterian Mission Agency Board Of the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.) Conference Call

# November 5, 2013 –1 p.m. EST

CALL TO ORDER Mr. Matthew Schramm, Chair, called the special meeting of the Executive

Committee of the Presbyterian Mission Agency Board ("the Board") to order

with prayer.

ATTENDANCE Mr. Schramm called upon Ms. Susan Abraham, recorder for the meeting, to call

the roll.

MEMBERS PRESENT Art Canada – Vice-chair

Bill Capel – Acting Chair, Finance Committee

Cathy Piekarski – Member-at-large Heath Rada – Member-at-large

Noelle Royer – Chair, Justice Committee

Matt Schramm - Chair

Joyce Smith – Chair, Leadership Committee Linda Valentine – Member ex-officio

**EXCUSED** Steve Aeschbacher – Member-at-large

Mihee Kim-Kort – Chair, Worshiping Communities Committee

Leadership Cabinet Roger Dermody – Deputy Executive Director for Mission

Earline Williams - Deputy Executive Director for Shared Services

Recorder Susan Abraham – Staff, Office of the Executive Director

Others Martha Clark, Staff, Legal Services

Barry Creech, Staff, Office of the Executive Director Dana Dages, Staff, Office of the Executive Director

April Davenport, Staff, Legal Services

Debbie Gardiner, Staff, Office of the Executive Director Eric Hoey, Staff, Evangelism and Church Growth

Mike Kirk, Staff, Legal Services Lisa Robbins, Staff, Human Resources

<u>ACTION</u> – 1-EC-110513

RATIFY CHAIR APPOINTMENTS The Presbyterian Mission Agency Board Executive Committee **VOTED** to ratify the appointment of the following three persons to the Stony Point Incorporation Proposal Evaluation Committee (**Appendix 1**):

- Conrad Rocha
- Linda Scholl
- Mary C. "Molly" Baskin

### PRESBYTERIAN MISSION AGENCY BOARD February 5-7, 2014 Executive Committee

### <u>ACTION</u> – 2-EC-110513 CONVENE IN CLOSED SESSION

The Executive Committee **VOTED** to convene in closed session at 3:12 p.m. to discuss personnel matters with only voting members of the Executive Committee and the following individuals who are invited to remain and to attend the closed session:

- 1. Linda Valentine
- 2. Roger Dermody
- 3. Barry Creech
- 4. Earline Williams
- 5. Lisa Robbins
- 6. Martha Clark
- 7. April Davenport
- 8. Mike Kirk
- 9. Susan Abraham
- 10. Dana Dages
- 11. Debbie Gardner

ACTION – 3-EC-110513 RISE FROM CLOSED SESSION The Executive Committee **VOTED** to rise from closed session at 3:55 p.m. The chair announced that no actions were taken in closed session.

ADJOURNMENT AND CLOSING PRAYER

The meeting of the Executive Committee was closed with prayer by Mr. Schramm.

Mr. Matthew Schramm

Chair, Presbyterian Mission Agency Board

Ms. Linda Valentine

Executive Director, Presbyterian Mission Agency