Presbyterians at work around the world

Presbyterian Mission Agency

Back to world map

North America

The Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.) has over 11,000 congregations which are organized into 173 presbyteries (district governing bodies) and 16 synods (regional governing bodies). The PC(USA)’s denominational offices are in Louisville, Kentucky, comprised of the Office of the General Assembly, the General Assembly Mission Counsil, the Presbyterian Investment and Loan Program, and Presbyterian Publishing Corporation. The Board of Pensions is headquartered in Philadelphia and the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.) Foundation is based in Jeffersonville, Indiana. The General Assembly Mission Council is the mission and ministry arm of the PC(USA). In countless ways and countless places, the General Assembly Mission Council inspires, equips, and connects the PC(USA) to “Grow Christ’s Church Deep and Wide” in evangelism, discipleship, diversity, and servanthood.