ITEM H.102 FOR ACTION

FOR PRESBYTERIAN MISSION AGENCY EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S OFFICE USE ONLY					
A.	Finance		E. Corporate Property, Legal, Finance		J. Board Nominating & Governance Subcommittee
B.	Justice		F. PC(USA), A Corporation		P. Plenary
C.	Leadership		G. Audit		
D.	Worshiping Communities	X	H. Executive Committee		

Subject: Appointments by the Presbyterian Mission Agency Board Chair

Recommendation:

That the Executive Committee ratify the following appointments by the Board Chair:

A. Nominating and Governance Subcommittee, Class of 2017:

- 1. Mark Brainerd
- 2. Jeffrey Joe

Background:

According to the charter of the Board Nominating and Governance Subcommittee, members of the "committee will have staggered terms of two years and 5-7 members. Members may serve a second term. Up to two members at any time may finish out the last year of their term on the committee after their service on the Board ends."

Other Members:

- Mihee Kim-Kort '16
- Marianne Rhebergen '16
- Andrew Barron '17
- Melinda Lawrence Sanders '17

B. Personnel Subcommittee, Class of 2017

- 1. Cecil Corbett
- 2. Nancy Ramsay, At-large Member (second term)
- 3. Kevin Yoho

Background:

From the *Presbyterian Mission Agency Manual of Operations:*

The Personnel Subcommittee consists of five (5) members with voice and vote: two (2) Executive Committee members and three at-large members, and the Executive Director of the Presbyterian Mission Agency as a corresponding member with voice and without vote. Each member will serve a term of two (2) years commencing at the next meeting after appointment by the Chair of the Board and expiring the earlier of two (2) years after appointment or the end of the member's term on the Board. Members may serve one additional two-year term.

PRESBYTERIAN MISSION AGENCY BOARD April 15, 2015 Executive Committee

Other Members:

- Jo Stewart, Chair
- Kenneth Godshall, At-large Member '17

C. Restricted Funds Oversight Subcommittee, Class of 2017

1. Susan Osoinach

Marci Glass - appointed as chair.

Background:

From the Presbyterian Mission Agency Manual of Operations:

The Presbyterian Mission Agency Board Restricted Funds Oversight Subcommittee shall be composed of four (4) voting members of the Presbyterian Mission Agency Board and one co-opted member with special expertise, representing a presbytery or congregation. The Board chair shall annually appoint a Board voting member of the committee as chair of the committee. Membership will be determined in the following ways:

- (1) The four voting members of the Presbyterian Mission Agency Board shall be appointed by the Board chair and ratified by the Presbyterian Mission Agency Board Executive Committee. The four members shall be arranged in classes representing two-year terms and eligible for a second term, so long as such person continues to serve as a member of the Presbyterian Mission Agency Board.
- (2) The co-opted member representing a presbytery or congregation shall be appointed by the Board chair and ratified by the Presbyterian Mission Agency Board Executive Committee. This member will serve a two-year term, be eligible for a second term, and may be a Presbyterian Mission Agency Board voting member.
- (3) All members shall have voice and vote.

Other Members:

- 2. Alan Ford, Co-opted Member '16
- 3. Kevin Yoho '16
- 4. Marci Glass '16

D. Foundation Work Group

1. Josephene Stewart – re-appoint until September 2016

Background:

At the April 2013 meeting, the Board **VOTED** to approve an amendment to item 1 of the Framework section of the Executive Committee's December 3, 2008 action establishing the Presbyterian Mission Agency (f/k/a General Assembly Council)/Foundation Work Group ("Work Group") so that the Work Group will consist of the chair of each entity's board as well as one (1) additional board member from each entity as appointed by the entity's chair.