Draft – To Be Approved

Minutes of the PRESBYTERIAN MISSION AGENCY BOARD OF THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH (U.S.A.) Called Meeting April 20, 2016

CONVENE The special meeting of the Presbyterian Mission Agency Board was called

to order with prayer at 5:03 p.m. by the chair, Marilyn Gamm.

ROLL CALL Gamm called upon Susan Abraham, Associate for Board Meeting Support

and General Assembly Coordination, to call the roll.

BOARD MEMBERS The following members of the Presbyterian Mission Agency Board were

present for all or part of the meeting:

Ruling Elder Marsha Zell Anson, Ruling Elder Mary C. Baskin, Reverend Mark Brainerd, Ruling Elder Marvin Brangan, Reverend Cecil Corbett, Reverend Harold Delhagen, Reverend David Ezekiel, Reverend Marilyn Gamm, Reverend Lindsay Harren-Lewis, Reverend Chad Herring, Ruling Elder Jeffrey Joe, Reverend Mihee Kim-Kort, Reverend Joseph Morrow, Ruling Elder Susan Osoinach, Ruling Elder Kears Pollock, Reverend Neal

Presa, Moderator of the General Assembly, Heath Rada, Reverend Marianne Rhebergen, Ruling Elder Noelle Royer, Ruling Elder Melinda Lawrence Sanders, Reverend David Shinn, Ruling Elder Patsy Smith, Ruling Elder Glen Snider, Ruling Elder Josephene Stewart, Reverend

Wendy Tajima, and Ruling Elder Carol Winkler.

AT-LARGE MEMBERS Ruling Elder Ellen Cason, Reverend Raul Santiago-Rivera, and Ruling

Elder Kathy Trott

CORRESPONDING Ruling Elder Marilee Hopkins, Ruling Elder Tony De La Rosa, and the

MEMBERS Reverend Flo Watkins.

LEADERSHIP CABINET Barry Creech, Hunter Farrell, Kathy Francis, Rhashell Hunter, Rosemary

Mitchell, Sara Lisherness, and Earline Williams.

STAFF PRESENT Susan Abraham, Martha Clark, Debbie Gardiner, Ruth Gardner, Denise

Hampton, Mike Kirk, Andrea McNicol, and Lisa Robbins.

ACTION 1-042016 Excuses were offered on behalf of the following persons, and, upon motion

EXCUSED ABSENCES from the floor, the Board **VOTED** to excuse the following members from

the meeting:

Ruling Elder Regina Meester, Ruling Elder Thomas Fleming, Jr., Ruling Elder Rafael Medina, The Reverend Nancy Ramsay, and The Reverend Landon Whitsitt.

UNEXCUSED ABSENCES

Reverend Gregory Chan, Reverend James R. Ephraim, Jr., Reverend Marci Glass, Reverend Kenneth Godshall, Reverend Alice Ridgill, and Ruling Elder Kathy Terpstra.

OUORUM

A quorum was declared present for the transaction of business.

ACTION 2-042016
CONVENE IN CLOSED
SESSION

The Board of Directors **VOTED** to convene in closed session at 5:05 p.m. as the Presbyterian Mission Agency Board to discuss personnel, litigation and property matters with only voting members of the Board, at-large members of the Finance Committee and the Audit Committee, and the following individuals, who are invited to remain and attend all or a portion of the closed session meeting:

- 1. Corresponding Members of the Board
- 2. Ecumenical Advisory Members of the Board
- 3. At Large Members of the Board
- 4. Tony De La Rosa
- 5. Barry Creech
- 6. Earline Williams
- 7. Denise Hampton
- 8. Andrea McNicol
- 9. Hunter Farrell
- 10. Chip Hardwick
- 11. Rhashell Hunter
- 12. Sara Lisherness
- 13. Kathy Francis
- 14. Rosemary Mitchell
- 15. Sue Krummel
- 16. Lisa Robbins
- 17. Ruth Gardner
- 18. Martha Clark
- 19. Mike Kirk
- 20. April Davenport
- 21. Susan Abraham
- 22. Debbie Gardiner

ACTION 3-042016
RISE FROM CLOSED
SESSION

The Board of Directors of the Presbyterian Mission Agency Board **VOTED** to rise from closed session at 5:54 p.m. The chair announced that no actions were taken during the closed session.

ADJOURNMENT & CLOSING PRAYER

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned and closed with prayer by Gamm at 5:55 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Susan Abraham Associate for Board Meeting Support and General Assembly Coordination Presbyterian Mission Agency