## **Draft – Not Approved**

## Minutes of the PRESBYTERIAN MISSION AGENCY BOARD OF THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH (U.S.A.) Called Meeting November 3, 2015

**CONVENE** The special meeting of the Presbyterian Mission Agency Board was called

to order with prayer at 5:20 p.m. by the chair, Marilyn Gamm.

ROLL CALL Gamm called upon Debbie Gardiner to call the roll.

BOARD MEMBERS The following members of the Presbyterian Mission Agency Board were

present for all or part of the meeting:

Ruling Elder Marsha Zell Anson, Ruling Elder Mary C. Baskin, The

Reverend Marvin Brangan, The Reverend Gregory Chan, Reverend James

R. Ephraim, Jr., The Reverend David Ezekiel, Ruling Elder Thomas Fleming, Jr., The Reverend Marilyn Gamm, The Reverend Kenneth

Godshall, The Reverend Lindsay Harren-Lewis, Ruling Elder Jeffrey Joe, The Reverend Mihee Kim-Kort, Ruling Elder Joseph Morrow, Ruling

Elder Susan Osoinach, Ruling Elder Kears Pollock,

The Reverend Neal Presa, The Reverend Nancy Ramsay, The Reverend Marianne Rhebergen, The Reverend Alice Ridgill, Ruling Elder Melinda Lawrence Sanders, The Reverend David Shinn, Ruling Elder Patsy Smith, Ruling Elder Glen Snider, Ruling Elder Josephene Stewart, The Reverend Wendy Tajima, Ruling Elder Kathy Terpstra, and The Reverend Landon

Whitsitt.

AT-LARGE MEMBERS Ellen Cason, Raul Santiago-Rivera, and Kathy Trott

**EXCUSED ABSENCES** Andrew Barron, The Reverend Mark Brainerd, The Reverend Cecil

Corbett, The Reverend Harold Delhagen, The Reverend Marci Glass, The Reverend Chad Herring, Ruling Elder Rafael Medina, Ruling Elder Regina Meester, Moderator of the General Assembly, Heath Rada, Ruling Elder Noelle Royer, Ruling Elder Carol Winkler, and The Reverend Kevin

Yoho.

STAFF PRESENT Earline Williams, Barry Creech, Terri Bate, Kathy Francis, Chip

Hardwick, Rhashell Hunter, Sara Lisherness, Denise Hampton, Toni Carver-Smith, Dottie Smith, Martha Clark, Mike Kirk, April Davenport, Lisa Robbins, Ruth Gardner, Melody Smith, and Debbie Gardiner.

**QUORUM** 

A quorum was declared present for the transaction of business.

ACTION 1-1115
CONVENE IN CLOSED
SESSION

The Board of Directors **VOTED** to convene in closed session as the Presbyterian Mission Agency Board to discuss personnel and property matters with only voting members of the Board, at-large members of the Finance Committee and the Audit Committee, and the following individuals, who were invited to remain and attend all or a portion of the closed session meeting:

- 1. Earline Williams
- 2. Barry Creech
- 3. Terri Bate
- 4. Hunter Farrell
- 5. Kathy Francis
- 6. Chip Hardwick
- 7. Rhashell Hunter
- 8. Sara Lisherness
- 9. Denise Hampton
- 10. Toni Carver-Smith
- 11. Dottie Smith
- 12. Martha Clark
- 13. Mike Kirk
- 14. April Davenport
- 15. Lisa Robbins
- 16. Ruth Gardner
- 17. Melody Smith
- 18. Debbie Gardiner

ACTION 2-1115
RISE FROM CLOSED
SESSION

The Board of Directors **VOTED** to rise from closed session at 6:54 p.m. The chair announced that no actions were taken in closed session.

ADJOURNMENT & CLOSING PRAYER

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at closed with prayer by Gamm at 6:55 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Barry Creech Director for Policy, Administration and Board Support Office of the Executive Director