ITEM H.102 FOR ACTION

FOR PRESBYTERIAN MISSION AGENCY EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S OFFICE USE ONLY					
	A. Finance		E. Property, Legal, Finance (Corporate)		J. Board Nominating & Governance Subcommittee
	B. Justice		F. PC(USA), A Corporation		P. Plenary
	C. Leadership		G. Audit		
	D. Worshiping Communities	Х	H. Executive Committee		

Subject: Appointments by the Presbyterian Mission Agency Board Chair

Recommendation:

That the Board Executive Committee ratify the following appointments by the Chair:

A. Nominating and Governance Subcommittee – Class of 2017

- 1. Andrew Barron
- 2. Melinda Lawrence Sanders

Background: According to the charter of the Board Nominating and Governance Subcommittee, members of the committee will have staggered terms of two years and five – seven members. Members may have a second term. Up to two members at any time may finish out the last year of their term on the committee after their service on the Board ends.

Other Members - Class of 2015

- 1. Chad Herring (Executive Committee Member)
- 2. Wendy Tajima, chair

Class of 2016

- 1. Mihee Kim-Kort (Executive Committee Member)
- 2. Marianne Rhebergen

B. Personnel Subcommittee at-large members, Class of 2017

- 1. Kenneth Godshall
- 2. Corey Schlosser-Hall

Background: From the *Presbyterian Mission Agency Manual of* Operations: The Personnel Subcommittee consists of five (5) members with voice and vote: two (2) Executive Committee members and three atlarge members, and the Executive Director of the Presbyterian Mission Agency a corresponding member with voice and without vote. Each member will serve a term of two (2) years commencing at the next meeting after appointment by the Chair of the Board and expiring the earlier of two (2) years after appointment or the end of the member's term on the Board.

Other Members: Jo Stewart, chair (Executive Committee) Class of 2015

- 1. Marsha Anson (Executive Committee)
- 2. Nancy Ramsay (at-large)

C. Restricted Funds Oversight Subcommittee, Class of 2016

- 1. Marci Auld Glass
- 2. Kevin Yoho (second term)
- 3. Alan Ford, co-opted member (second term)

Re-appoint Glen Snider as chair of the subcommittee

Background: From the *Presbyterian Mission Agency Manual of* Operations: The Presbyterian Mission Agency Board Restricted Funds Oversight Subcommittee shall be composed of four (4) voting members of the Presbyterian Mission Agency Board and one co-opted member with special expertise, representing a presbytery or congregation. The Board chair shall annually appoint a Board voting member of the committee as chair of the committee.

D. Foundation Work Group (one year term)

1. Josephene Stewart – until September 2015

Background: At the April 2013 meeting, the Board **VOTED** to approve an amendment to item 1 of the Framework section of the Executive Committee's December 3, 2008 action establishing the Presbyterian Mission Agency (f/k/a General Assembly Council)/Foundation Work Group ("Work Group") so that the Work Group will consist of the chair of each entity's board as well as one (1) additional board member from each entity as appointed by the entity's chair.

E. Assembly Action on Reconciliation

- 1. Marsha Zell Anson
- 2. Corey Schlosser-Hall
- 3. David Shinn

Background: This appointment is being made in response to the following referral from the 221st General Assembly (2014): Item 10NB – Recommend the 221st General Assembly (2014) direct the Presbyterian Mission Agency Board and the Committee on the Office of the General Assembly to engage in the process of working together with churches in the task of reconciliation, starting with visiting each presbytery and serving as a resource for each presbytery's discussion of these actions in congregations and the presbytery at-large and present voices of reconciliation for the unity of the church.