# REPORT J.001 PRESBYTERIAN MISSION AGENCY BOARD NOMINATING AND GOVERNANCE SUBCOMMITTEE September 17-19, 2014

#### **ACTION ITEM:**

The Nominating and Governance Subcommittee recommends the following actions to the Presbyterian Mission Agency Board:

1. That the Presbyterian Mission Agency Board elect the following individuals to committees as set out below:

## KEY:

<b>F</b> = Female	$\mathbf{M} = \mathbf{Male}$			
<b>TE</b> = Teaching Elder	<b>RE</b> = Ruling Elder	L = Layperson	<b>C</b> = Clergy (Ecumenical)	
$\mathbf{A} = Asian$	$\mathbf{B} = \mathbf{Black}$	<b>H</b> = Hispanic	<b>ME</b> = Middle Eastern	
NA = Native American W = White		AL = At-large	EA = Ecumenical	
14A = Native American	VV — VVIIILE	Committee Member	Advisory Member	
<b>PM</b> = Presbyterian	<b>PW</b> = Presbyterian	V - Vouna Adult	* Nov. Marchan	
Men	Women	Y = Young Adult	* = New Member	

# **JUSTICE:**

NAME		DIVERSITY		COMMITTEE	BOARD CLASS
				TERM	
1. James Ephraim Jr. – <b>Chair</b>	В	M	T	2	2018
2. Susan H. Osoinach – Vice Chair	W	F	R	2	2018
3. *Cecil Corbett	N	M	T	1	2020
4. *Lindsay Harren-Lewis	W	F	T	1	2020
5. Mary Jorgenson (PW)	W	F	R	2	2015
6. *Joseph Morrow (YA)	В	M	R	1	2020
7. Kears Pollock	W	M	R	2	2016
8. Noelle Royer (YA)	W	F	R	2	2016
9. *Kathy Terpstra	W	F	R	1	2020
10. James E. Fouther Jr. (EA)	В	M	C	2	2016

# **LEADERSHIP:**

NAME	DIVERSITY		ITY	COMMITTEE TERM	BOARD CLASS
1. Kevin Yoho – <b>Chair</b>	W	M	Т	2	2018
2. Nancy Ramsay – Vice Chair	W	F	T	2	2018
3. *Mark Brainerd	W	M	Т	1	2020
4. *Harold Delhagen	W	M	T	1	2016
5. David Ezekiel	W	M	T	2	2020
6. *Marci Auld Glass	W	F	T	1	2020
7. Neal Presa	Α	M	T	1	2016
8. *Rafael Medina	Н	M	R	1	2020
9. *Landon Whitsitt	W	M	T	1	2016

## **FINANCE:**

NAME	DIVERSITY		ITY	COMMITTEE	BOARD CLASS
				TERM	
1. Chad Herring – <b>Chair</b>	W	M	T	2	2018
2. Tom Fleming – <b>Vice Chair</b>	W	M	R	2	2018
3. Mary C. Baskin	W	F	R	2	2018
4. *Marvin Brangan (PM)	W	M	R	1	2018
5. *Kenneth Godshall	W	M	T	1	2016
6. *Jeffrey Joe	Α	M	R	1	2020
7. *Melinda Lawrence Sanders	W	F	R	1	2020
8. *Alice Ridgill	В	F	T	1	2020
9. Glen Snider	W	M	R	1	2016
10. Wendy Tajima	A	F	T	2	2016

#### **WORSHIPING COMMUNITIES:**

NAME	DIVERSITY		ITY	COMMITTEE TERM	BOARD CLASS
1. David Shinn – Chair	Α	M	T	2	2018
2. Marsha Anson – Vice Chair	W	F	R	2	2018
3. Andrew Barron (YA)	W	M	L	2	2018
4. *Gregory Chan	A	M	T	1	2018
5. Mihee Kim-Kort	Α	F	T	2	2016
6. *Gina Meester (YA)	W	F	R	1	2020
7. Marianne Rhebergen	W	F	T	2	2016
8. *Corey Schlosser-Hall	W	M	R	1	2020
9. *Patsy Smith	В	F	R	1	2016
10. Vicki T. Garber (EA)	W	F	С	2	2016

## **AUDIT:**

NAME	DI	DIVERSITY		COMMITTEE TERM	BOARD CLASS
1. Mary C. Baskin – <b>Chair</b>	W	F	R	2	2018
2. Tom Fleming	W	M	R	2	2018
3. Kears Pollock	W	M	R	3	2016

2. That the Presbyterian Mission Agency Board ELECT Marci Auld Glass for a two-year term to the Ghost Ranch Conference Center Board of Directors, Class of 2016.

**Background:** Marci Auld Glass will replace Connie Tubb who resigned from her position as the Board's representative on the Ghost Ranch Board of Directors.

3. That the Presbyterian Mission Agency Board NOMINATE Heath Rada to serve a second term on the Mountain Retreat Association, Inc. Board of Directors, Class of 2017, and FORWARD the nomination to the 222<sup>nd</sup> General Assembly (2016) for approval.

**Background:** Nominate two members, at least one of whom shall be a current Board voting member, to three-year term with eligibility to one additional term, to the Mountain Retreat Association, Inc.'s Board of Directors for approval by the General Assembly – From the *Presbyterian Mission Agency Manual of Operations*.

4. That the Presbyterian Mission Agency Board FORWARD to the General Assembly Nominating Committee, for election by the 222nd General Assembly (2016), Jean Demmler to the Advisory Committee on Social Witness Policy, Class of 2018.

### **Background:**

The *Presbyterian Mission Agency Manual of Operations* provides that the Board Nominating and Governance Subcommittee nominate three voting Board members, for election by the General Assembly, to four-year non-renewable terms on the Advisory Committee on Social Witness Policy. Those so elected shall assume their responsibilities at the end of the General Assembly.

The Presbyterian Mission Agency Board members of the Advisory Committee on Social Witness Policy will be endorsed by the Presbyterian Mission Agency Board and submitted by the General Assembly Nominating Committee for election by the General Assembly.